Skip to content

Floral inspired: Pretty pinks

July 9, 2011

I have a beautiful Chicago wedding all lined up for you by the super talented Megan Anderson of Meg Takes Photos. Buuuut… you’ll have to exercise your patience muscles as I take a little break this weekend to celebrate my final days as a single lady {bachelorette party, what!}. Here’s a little floral inspiration to satiate you in the meantime {compliments of Megan of course!}.

Isn’t this bridal bouquet gorg?
An equally pretty centerpiece

I love how the same elements of the bouquet were carried through to the centerpieces–yet the centerpieces are a little more loose whereas the bouquet is tightly packed. Such a subtle but beautiful difference.

Again, the same elements carried through to the cake. How lovely!

Couldn’t resist this beautiful ring & bouquet shot

I love how flowers add to a wedding. In the case of this wedding, they helped tie everything together. From the bouquets to the centerpieces to the cake in varying shades of pink and subtly different shapes. I think it’s just lovely, don’t you?

And what about Megan?! She has such an eye for beautiful images. Plus, she has this way of making everyone around her feel comfortable which adds a genuine touch to her photographs. I can’t wait to show you more of her work. But first I have to get my celebration on! Awww, I know, I know. But you know what they say–patience is a virtue.

Have a great weekend, lovelies!

xo-Kristine

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

