Skip to content

Floral inspired: Anemone bouquets

August 2, 2011

Today I got to see {and take home!} a sample of my wedding bouquet. It was perfect–exactly what I wanted {which didn’t surprise me because my florist is AH-MAZING}. I asked for all-white with some natural touches tied with twine. This is what I got.

It’s mine! All mine!

Pretty good, right? All-white except for the natural green of some stems. And although you can’t see it, it’s tied tight with twine. My favorite flowers are hydrangea and tuberose. There aren’t any tuberose in the sample but I’m promised there will be the day of. By the way, if you don’t know tuberose or have never smelled it–get thee to a florist shop immediately. It smells of HEAVEN. Or Hawaii but those two very well may be the same thing. Also included: traditional white roses, stock, and Queen Anne’s lace. All lovely and–a bonus–budget-friendly.

It’s funny though because as much I wanted {and still do} an all-white bouquet, I’ve been drawn to anemone bouquets lately {in my opinion, the most photogenic flower}. They’re so strikingly beautiful. Plus, they represent soothing calm–something most bride’s wish for on their wedding day, right?

Anemones and silver craspedia via Style Me Pretty
Anemones and scabiosa via Style Me Pretty
Pink with a touch of anemone via Style Me Pretty

What do you think? Are you a fan? I bet you’re not as big a fan as I am. OK, maybe you are. Maybe I’m drawn to them because I loooove black and white but they add such a pop to any bouquet. Your eyes are immediately drawn to them. I have to say it. I just have to. Swoon.

PS. What do you think of my bouquet?!

xo-Kristine

In case you were wondering, my florist is Oh My! Floral. If you’re in the Chicagoland area, you have to check them out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

