Skip to content

Cakes by Layered Designs

August 3, 2011

Isn’t cake design incredible? I’m always blown away by the things one can do with fondant. Well, maybe not anyone–it takes a special, and very talented, person to create such masterpieces. One such talent is Missy of Layered Designs in Elkhart, IN. I mean, check these babies–er, cakes–out!I love the touch of fresh flowers but I also l-o-v-e fondant flowers. They’re just so cool. I mean, you can EAT them! In addition to cakes, Missy is also a wiz at cupcakes.Beautiful, right? I could post these all day. Instead, why don’t you check her out yourself. I’ll leave you with one last, and very special, creation–the cake she designed for our shower. She based it on the suitcase from our Save the Dates and decorated it with stickers from the places we’ve traveled. It almost looked too real to eat–but then I did and it was delicious!

I’m so excited to see what Missy designs for our wedding–she’s making us a special sweetheart cake to be displayed at the head table. Thanks, Missy, for letting me post your ah-mazing creations!

xo-Kristine

Missy of Layered Designs can be found here as well as on Facebook.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 4, 2011 3:06 pm

    This cake was incredible, down to every last detail! The surface of the suitcase even looked like the genuine gator skin you’d find on a vintage suitcase. Missy is no doubt great at what she does.

Leave a Reply

