Skip to content

DIY inspired: The circle banner

August 23, 2011

There’s nothing like Do-It-Yourself projects at a wedding. They’re so personal–and they create an atmosphere that’s unique to you and your will-be spouse. Plus, they’re kinda fun {if you’re into that sort of thing}. Here I present to you one of my very own DIY projects: the circle banner!

TA-DA!

We’ll be using two of these for our photo booth backdrop as well as another banner with mini vintage travel posters. I’m not lying when I tell you that it was SO EASY to make.

Here’s what you’ll need:

  • Colored/patterned paper
  • Twine or thin ribbon
  • A circle paper punch
  • Hot glue gun

Step One: Punch out the circles–remember that you’ll want to make the circles double-sided so punch twice the number you’ll need for your banner.

Step Two: Glue a thin line towards the top of one circle.

Step Three: Press the twine into the glue.

Step Four: Glue the second circle over the first, pressing hard against the twine to make sure the circles stick.

Step Six: Repeat, alternating colors/patterns until you’re finished. Make sure your spacing is somewhat even–it doesn’t have to be exact. That’s the beauty of handmade!

—–

See?! How easy is that? I’m so happy with the finished product–and I love that I made it all. by. myself. I didn’t even need the help of my graphic designer/super creative/talented fiance. Booyah! Oh wait, he did take the photos. Crap.

xo-Kristine

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

