Skip to content

The extras: Wedding signs

September 7, 2011

I thought I’d jump right back into blogging with some fun wedding signs. Whatdya think?! Are you with me?! {Cue shouting please.} I contemplated posting some preliminary wedding photos but all in good time, my friends. Besides, this isn’t a blog about MY wedding and I don’t want to bore you with me, me, me. Although, to be honest, this post was inspired by our wedding sign {is that cheating?} which I have to say was pretty spectacular. Painted entirely by you-know-who {my now husband in case you don’t know who}. Check it out.

Made by one very talented husband

I may be biased but it’s pretty perfect, right? It was painted on an old door found in an alley. How’s that for recycling? Now for some other simply spectacular options as well.

Via TrueConnection on Etsy
On a vintage bike via Emmaline Bride
Simple and fun via Every Last Detail
A traditional version via Lovely
Decorative font via The Bride Suite

The options are endless. From the type of font you choose to the use of the ampersand versus the heart to the size and wording–yet another extra you can make entirely your own. And if you don’t have the talent to do it yourself, recruit a creative friend or find one on {where else?} Etsy. I definitely think it’s a detail worth including.

xo-Kristine

One Comment leave one →
  1. Shelly W permalink
    September 23, 2011 2:45 pm

    Aw, this reminds me of the sign we made for our wedding reception. I used a weathered piece of wood that had been bracing the corners of some fencing. I got out my acrylic paints and autumn leaf stencils (since the wedding was in October, and the theme was “Autumn Elegance”) and went to town. We staked it in the lawn at our reception, and since then have used it as a piece of art in our home. So fun to do this if you can, very personal! (and if someone helps you make it, try not to be such a cranky bride that you get mad at them if it’s not perfect)

Leave a Reply

