Skip to content

The extras: Wedding group shots

September 16, 2011

If you’re like me, when you first heard of group shots at weddings you probably thought it bordered on cheesy. For us, we needed something to distract our guests–and get them out of the barn–while our catering staff removed tables and transitioned from dinner to dancing. I racked my brain trying to think of creative, fun options but the ONLY thing that made sense for us was a group shot. Plus, my photographer was on board and thought it was a great idea. I also saw some examples online and realized it could be a lot of fun. See for yourself!

And everyone celebrates via Style Me Pretty
Gathering around the kiss via Snippet & Ink
Nature’s perfect background via Martha Stewart Weddings
Confetti fun via Pocketful of Dreams

What do you think? Not so cheesy, right? Turns out our group shot was one of my favorite parts of our wedding. Everyone got really silly–I don’t know maybe it brought them back to school times when you got out early for class photos. They even hoisted my groom and me up for a shot and subsequently crowd-surfed Cory! Oh my gosh, it was so much fun! I can’t wait to see the pictures.

xo-Kristine

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

