Skip to content

Inspiration everywhere: Blue & yellow wallpaper

September 19, 2011

Today I thought I’d get a little creative and search for inspiration in wallpaper. Wallpaper has really stepped up its game! Remember when it only used to be tiny pink flowers? Everywhere? Today, the patterns are endless. I came across a few great selections on Design Sponge. By the way, I can’t wait for the Design Sponge At Home tour in CHICAGO! I’ve recently discovered a love of book signings. Aaanyway, let’s get back to that oh-so-inspiring wallpaper.

Jocelyn Warner wallpaper via Design Sponge

Pretty, right? Big beautiful yellow flowers with blue foliage–what a classic color combination. Now let’s test it out.

Bouquet via Grey Likes Weddings
Groom’s tie via Ruffled
Garter via Grey Likes Weddings & cake pops via Honest Cooking
Centerpiece via Ruffled
Bridal party via Ruffled

How do you feel about pairing two primary colors together? Too plain? Perfectly timeless? And what’s your opinion on wallpaper? My only gripe is the application–although there’s a chance they’ve made it easier. Have they? And by they I mean Martha Stewart.

I hope you have an inspiration-filled week, lovelies! And don’t forget to check me out on The Knotty Bride today too!

xo-Kristine

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2011 8:30 am

    Wallpaper is the BOMB. I grew up in a house COVERED with it, so paint is so boring to me. I’m currently on a campaign to convert my husband. He’s held back by the application aspect as well. But I’m gently reminding him that there are people you can hire to do this!!! Ok, as for the wedding colors. I’m a lover of monochromatics, but I think the blue and yellow is fresh and springy.

    • September 23, 2011 3:50 pm

      Libby, I’m so glad you think wallpaper is as bomb as I think it is. And good call on hiring someone to do the application for you. Veeerry good point. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. In case you missed it & your weekly roundup: It’s FALL! « In Love, Engaged

Leave a Reply

