Skip to content

NEW Colin Cowie Weddings sneak peek

September 23, 2011

This week I was fortunate enough to be included in an industry sneak peek of Colin Cowie’s new wedding website. I conferenced in to a webinar and got to hear about the developments from Colin himself–as well as receive a tour of the site. Besides the fact that I was so excited to be on the other end of a conference call with Colin Cowie, the site is FANTASTIC. Seriously. I’m so bummed the reveal wasn’t six months ago because I would have absolutely utilized it while planning my own wedding. Here are some of my favorite features:

  • Luxury for Less: First of all, Colin includes COMPLETE designer collections on the site with crisp, clear photos of the most gorgeous wedding dresses. But what’s even better? He pairs those top-of-the-line {read: outrageously expensive} dresses with similar, more affordable options.
  • Specific to Men: The first point Colin made during the webinar was that he wanted to pay attention to men and the role grooms play in the wedding. So he developed specific areas of the site that are exclusively for men. Genius.
  • My Collection: This might be my favorite feature–an area where you can save images from anywhere on the web to folders you create in {Your} Collection. THEN you can share these folders with your groom-to-be, bridesmaids, mom, vendors…anyone! Love it. And I’m so jealous of all the future brides who will get to use it!
  • Confidentially, Colin: Colin answers your questions. Need I say more?

The official launch is set for OCTOBER 16. You will not want to miss it! You can follow on Colin’s website or just stay right here cause you know I’ll keep you updated. Oh, and there’s also an iPhone app in the works. Right?!

xo-Kristine

PS. I am not being reimbursed in any way for my promotion of Colin Cowie Weddings. I’m doing it because I think it’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

