Skip to content

Stationery inspired: Silhouettes

September 28, 2011

Seriously, how great are silhouettes? You can put them on stationery, frame them, give them as gifts {our Christmas present to my mom last year were silhouettes of me and my sister–moms eat that stuff UP!}. But I particularly love when they’re incorporated into wedding design–they’re so classic, so unique, so personalized.

Trifold invitation suite via Oh So Beautiful Paper
Silhouettes & patterns via Lovely Little Details
With stripes via Grey Likes Weddings
A perfect program via Style Me Pretty
Even on the envelopes via Oh So Beautiful Paper

And because I couldn’t resist {there are SO MANY ways you can include the silhouette theme in your wedding decor}…

A silhouette cake via Style Me Pretty

 

Silhouettes–love ’em? Hate ’em? Totally in style or over-played? Even though they seem to be used more often these days, I still think they’re a timeless detail. I hope you agree!

xo-Kristine

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2011 8:39 pm

    Well this is funny. I commented on your last post about how I did my own wedding makeup too, and again on this post! We had silhouettes on the “at home card” in our invitation, framed larger versions of the silhouettes for our head table at our reception, and now those same frames are hanging above our bed.

    I don’t know why, but I’m not a fan of black-on-white silhouettes, but all variations on that theme are lovely. Creme on black, like a cameo, is beautiful, and ours were black on light brown.

  2. wordsfallfrommyeyes permalink
    September 28, 2011 8:43 pm

    Sillhouettes are great, yes – they’re solid.

  3. September 29, 2011 4:04 pm

    Love, love, LOVE. Really, I can’t even tell you how much I adore them-they’re my favorite little vintage detail!

  4. September 29, 2011 9:25 pm

    Oh my obsessed 🙂 So cute!

Trackbacks

  1. In case you missed it + your weekly roundup « In Love, Engaged

Leave a Reply

