Skip to content

Inspiration everywhere: Watercolor

October 3, 2011

It’s Monday, isn’t it? How did that happen? One minute it was the weekend, the next–OVER. Sorry, I’m being a downer aren’t I? I didn’t have the best of Mondays over here. BUT you know what cheers me up? WEDDINGS! {Shocking, right?} Anyway, I love this Monday series–even if you don’t, ha!–since I get to search for creativity in all sorts of places. And this Inspiration Everywhere might be my favorite so far. I mean, check out this watercolor painting and its soft, pastel colors.

Nice, huh? I kinda want to hang this in my apartment. It’s soothing and simple and just, well, pretty. Maybe that’s why I love muted color palettes for weddings. Don’t get me wrong–I love me some color, too–but there’s something about soft, simple pastels. Blush pink, light blue, neutrals. They’re the original romantics.

Glamorous & rustic tablescape via Ruffled
Pink watercolor via Southern Weddings
Astilbe bouquet via Postcards & Pretties
Pastel bridesmaids via Style Me Pretty
Pink & blue suite via Paper + Cup
Sweets table via My Sweet & Saucy
Blush & burlap via Style Unveiled (Styling by Hey Gorgeous)

Ahhhhh {that’s my big sigh of relief}. I feel much better now. How bout you, readers? Did y’all have a good start to your week? I sure hope so.

xo-Kristine

Watercolor photo credit.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Courtney Holloway permalink
    October 4, 2011 7:32 am

    I love this style! I naturally go for bright, bold, fun colors, but these are so elegant and romantic! I love the photos you posted, Kristine! Beautiful! Hope you have a wonderful week, sis! : )

  2. October 4, 2011 7:34 am

    Your pastel colors are soothing and beautiful. A wonderful watercolor artist named Judi Betts does an excercise in her workshops where you paint with the “Desert Primary Colors” – Indiana Red, Yellow Ochre and Cerulean Blue. I was amazed at the beauty created by this trio… subtle, muted, quiet!

Trackbacks

  1. In case you missed it + your weekly roundup « In Love, Engaged

Leave a Reply

