Skip to content

Inspiration everywhere: San Francisco

October 10, 2011

Hello, hello! Happy Monday! It’s Columbus Day, right? Any of you non-teachers actually have the day off? I didn’t think so. Well, to console you as you work on this day of celebration–a little inspiration in poster form.

The truth is, I can’t resist anything San Francisco. It’s one of my favorite places in the world and, lucky for me, feels like home {I grew up in the Bay Area}. I love this poster by Kevin Dart–one, for its subject and two, for its colors. Grey, aqua, olive, tan, and a hint of red. What a great palette, don’t you think?

Tablescape via Style Me Pretty
A pop of red via Elizabeth Anne Designs
Aqua and tan via Oh So Beautiful Paper
Aqua, grey, & red via Style Me Pretty
Olive details via Style Me Pretty
Bouquet and centerpiece via Style Me Pretty
Red details via Inspired By This & Style Me Pretty

You can’t look at this poster without being inspired by The City itself {as we call it in the Bay}.

Save-the-Dates via Oh So Beautiful Paper
Overlooking The Golden Gate via Style Me Pretty

That last picture makes me want to get re-married in San Francisco. Hmm…vow renewal??

I hope you all have an inspiring week, dear readers! Come back tomorrow for some wedding planning tips. And, uh, enjoy your holiday?

xo-Kristine

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 10, 2011 11:11 am

    My “San Francisco” is New England. If I could get married again it would be in autumn in New England. I like the vow renewal idea….

  2. October 10, 2011 9:18 pm

    SWOON-I didn’t think I could love SF more after today’s wonderfully rain, but you absolutely killed me with all this prettiness!

Leave a Reply

