Skip to content

Rustic Chicago wedding by Megan Anderson Photography/AKA: MY wedding photos

October 14, 2011

The time has come. Yes, yes. I had such a crazy day yesterday that I wasn’t able to post {booo! Bad blogger!} so, in order to make up for it, I’m showing off some of my own wedding photos today. I just spent my entire morning trying to choose my favorite shots–seriously, there are SO MANY GOOD ONES. Which is why hiring a talented photographer, with whom you feel comfortable, is very important. Luckily my photographer is the supremely talented Megan Anderson {who’s also a close friend–score!} and she brought along with her the equally gifted Anthony Barlich {another good friend}. Double dream team. OK, you ready? Here we go.

Isn’t photography amazing? I mean, I look through these photos and it feels like I’m reliving the day. That’s pretty spectacular if you ask me. So, thoughts? Do you love them as much as I do? Probably not, but maybe you’re close. 🙂

xo-Kristine

Photography: Megan Anderson Photography | Venue: Vehe Barn | Flowers: Oh My! Floral | Catering: Famous Dave’s | Cake: Layered Designs | Hair & Makeup: Appease

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2011 2:30 pm

    You’d mentioned you had barbecue in a previous post and I got suspicious and was RIGHT! We had Famous Dave’s at our wedding too! Our guests raved about the food, and we loved that it was delicious and not too formal.

  2. October 14, 2011 2:59 pm

    Holy CRAP this is pretty. Maybe crap and pretty don’t go together, but when there’s this much sweet and lovely and charming in a single post, “Holy Crap” is kind of the only way to respond.

  3. October 14, 2011 3:27 pm

    What a beautiful wedding. I love all the details and you look beautiful! The suitcase card holder is such a great idea. And that cake looks too good to eat!

  4. Aletha permalink
    October 14, 2011 11:18 pm

    Amazingly beautiful ! Words really can’t express the feelings and emotions that jump right out of the pictures !!

  5. October 19, 2011 6:34 pm

    Sooooo beautiful, Kristine! I really, really love your wedding. The details look amazing and it looks like everyone is so HAPPY, which is the best part about weddings, right? Congratulations and thanks for sharing 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. In case you missed it + your weekly roundup « In Love, Engaged

Leave a Reply

