Skip to content

Inspiration everywhere: Black & white stripes

October 17, 2011

If you know me well, or if you’ve ever visited my home, you know that I l-o-v-e stripes. Specifically black and white stripes. There’s something so classic yet fun and modern about them. And they pretty much look good anywhere. I mean, take a look at this bedroom via emmas designblogg.

I just love it! The pillows, the rug. It’s perfect. Seriously, though, whenever I see black & white stripes incorporated into wedding decor, I’m immediately drawn to it. Like a moth to a flame, people.

Wedding wear via Once Wed
Perfect pairing via Style Me Pretty
A modern option via Oh So Beautiful Paper
Bridesmaids via Style Me Pretty
Details via Style Me Pretty
Table decor via Brooklyn Bride
Just a touch via Oh So Beautiful Paper

And perhaps my favorite of all…

Striped cake via Poppytalk

I hooked you, didn’t I? Now you’re obsessed with black & white stripes too, aren’t you? YES! My plan worked! πŸ™‚

I hope you all have an inspired week, lovelies!

xo-Kristine

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2011 3:38 pm

    You’re right, I’m now obsessed. I must have black & white striped pillows for my living room! Or maybe a rug…? Oh goodness. Here we go. I especially love the really wide stripes.

    Look what you started.

    PS – That cake is in.cred.i.ble.

  2. Rebek permalink
    October 17, 2011 10:19 pm

    The striped ribbon on that wedding dress is so amazing!

  3. October 17, 2011 11:17 pm

    Ahhh yes yes yes, I’m LOVING stripes right now! Love all of these images that you posted! You have such an excellent eye! πŸ˜‰

  4. October 18, 2011 5:27 am

    Ooh! Love the stripes! This is lovely!

  5. October 18, 2011 6:49 am

    Gosh, I adore black and white, too! πŸ˜€ The style is so perfect that it may work for any kind of theme, I guess. πŸ˜€ The black and white bow tie will be cool for the groomsmen. πŸ˜‰

Trackbacks

  1. In case you missed it + your weekly roundup « In Love, Engaged

Leave a Reply

