Skip to content

Bridal Market 2011: Oh, those dresses!

October 19, 2011

Wow, do I have some pretty for you today. Everyone’s been abuzz about Bridal Market the past several days and I’ve been so envious of all the bloggers in attendance. Some day, I say. Some day. {Just like everyone seems to be talking about/traveling to Paris and it’s driving me crazy! I wanna goooo!} Anyway, to distract me us, I decided to show off some of the amazing/lovely/stunning dresses that are being paraded around New York. Be prepared to be amazed.

From the Amsale 2012 collection via Smitten

From the Monique Lhuillier 2012 collection via Weddings Unveiled

What the Huffington Post calls “The Kate Middleton Effect”

Pink by Alfred Angelo via Get Married

And seriously, these are bridesmaid dresses? No. Way.

Amsale via Smitten
Lazaro via One Wed

Is your head spinning? And this is nothing compared to the number of designers showing off their new collections! I’m thrilled for the 2012 styles and trends though–lace sleeves, a touch of pink {or, in Vera’s case, anything but white}, short vs. long, and always, always tulle. I love tulle. Love. it.

Oh, and PS. How about those bridemaids? Right?! My BFF just got engaged last weekend {woo!} which means I’ll be donning a pretty dress in the spring. Please let it be that lacy black number. Please!

Which are your favorites, lovelies? Tell me, tell me!

xo-Kristine

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2011 3:59 pm

    LOVE all these gorgeous frocks-I’m smitten with all this lace and tulle!

  2. October 20, 2011 11:53 am

    inLOVE with delicate lace sleeves!! That is on my wedding dress list, for sure! I have mixed feelings about the short dress. Whenever in your life will you able to wear a long white dress? But that’s just me 🙂

  3. October 24, 2011 2:27 pm

    Haha, Liz! Very good point about wearing a long white dress again.

Trackbacks

  1. In case you missed it + your weekly roundup « In Love, Engaged

Leave a Reply

