Skip to content

Inspiration board: All about pink

October 20, 2011

I mentioned yesterday {was it yesterday?} that my BFF recently got engaged. In honor of her joyous announcement, and due to my excitement, I rummaged through her {first ever!} Pinterest board {aptly titled “Wedding”} and decided to create an inspiration board with, well, her inspirations. Lucky for me they all seem to follow a theme. See if you can guess what it is.

Row 1: Seating cards, cocktail table, milk glass vases, centerpiece

Row 2: Bouts, dahlia bouquet, sweets table

Row 3: Bridal party, single stem, centerpieces, stationery, tablescape

If you guessed pink, congratulations! You can see! 🙂 I love the use of pink for weddings though. So sweet. So soft. So romantic.

To follow along on Pinterest, visit me here. There will be LOTS more lovely inspiration posted in the months to come!

xo-Kristine

PS. Congratulations, Kimmy! I can’t wait to plan and be a part of your wedding!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebek permalink
    October 20, 2011 12:54 pm

    Though I’m not a super fan of pink, splashes of it in wedding decor is superbly fresh and romantic!

  2. October 20, 2011 3:46 pm

    I love this! I happen to be a huge fan of pink. Looks great with ivory and other neutrals, and super romantic with golds, too! Lots of colors to play with. 🙂 Good luck to her in planning!

  3. October 20, 2011 4:20 pm

    Yay how fun! 🙂 Love those mismatched bridesmaids dresses on there!

  4. October 20, 2011 5:41 pm

    How absolutely gorgeous-I can’t resist romantic pink either!

  5. October 20, 2011 10:30 pm

    I love this shade of pink. Think this could end up being my girls’ dresses colors. Very sweet without shouting “PINK.” Love the place cards especially. Congrats to your friend!

  6. October 24, 2011 1:54 pm

    Thanks for your congrats and well-wishes everyone!

Trackbacks

  1. In case you missed it + your weekly roundup « In Love, Engaged

Leave a Reply

