Skip to content

Inspiration board: Elegant light blue, pink, & peach

October 25, 2011

Row 1: Guest book table, tablescape, white hydrangea, bridesmaids, lantern

Row 2: Invitation, row of candles, all-white bouquet, pink bridesmaids

Row 3: Candlelight, centerpiece, cake, white & candlelight

Yes, yes. Another inspiration board. I’m cheating a little today since I’m attending the Inspire Smart Success Experience all day {so excited for this event by the way!}. This is a collage I threw together for my bride last week–we’ve been brainstorming more elegant, classic details to match her newly chosen country club venue. Here were my thoughts in putting together these images:

  • All-white and lots of candlelight
  • A muted palette to match the season: End of March in the Midwest
  • A touch of spring color–blush pink, peach, and light blue

I think it’s important to take into consideration the time of year, venue, and personality of the couple when envisioning a wedding style. Anything I’m forgetting? What do you think of the inspiration board?

I’ll see you back here tomorrow with a little more insight from yours truly on the planning aspects of the HONEYMOON! I’m off to soak up all the knowledge I possibly can!

xo-Kristine

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2011 11:27 am

    I love the dusty miller (lambs ear) in the centerpiece in row 3, I had that in my bouquet! Your ideas are great, of mostly white with touches of spring, and I totally agree that the venue, time of year, and couple personality are important. For example, if I’d had a “glam” wedding, not only would it have not suited my husband at ALL, it wouldn’t have really worked for the space! Our “homespun” wedding with cultural traditions woven throughout was perfect for us and fit the venue like a glove.

  2. October 25, 2011 5:05 pm

    This board is just gorgeous, and I love seeing your creative side shine-your bride must have been over the moon!

  3. October 26, 2011 10:16 am

    Kristine,

    Your inspiration board is wonderful. We @The Pastry Studio are all thrilled you chose one of our cake designs! Thank you for creating a link back to us. Feel free to use any of our images-please continue to keep a link back to our blog or website.
    *Loved what I saw on your Facebook page.
    Keep in touch,
    Sherri Meyers/The Pastry Studio
    http://www.thepastrystudio.com

Trackbacks

  1. In case you missed it + your weekly roundup « In Love, Engaged

Leave a Reply

