Skip to content

Inspiration everywhere: Orange & gray kitchen

November 7, 2011

I think one of the first places to go for inspiration is your own home. You wouldn’t decorate with colors you weren’t drawn to so where better to turn when deciding your wedding palette? Above is a picture from my very own kitchen–we painted {OK, my husband painted} orange stripes on one wall and the rest of the kitchen in gray. Imagine if we used these two colors for our wedding…

Oranges as centerpiece via One Charming Party
Gray and orange suit via Style Me Pretty
Seating card table via Style Me Pretty
Centerpiece via Style Me Pretty
Ribbon details via Style Me Pretty
Save the Date via Etsy

And perhaps my favorite idea…

Orange umbrella via Style Me Pretty

Orange and gray can be used to achieve a variety of styles. Mute the colors for a more romantic, classic look, make them dark for a modern effect, or add to rustic elements. I love that, don’t you? And I love, love, love the idea of using fruit as decor {like oranges as centerpieces or seating cards} and don’t even get me started on ribbon streamers.

I hope you all have a wonderful, inspiration-filled week!

PS. What do you think of our kitchen? ๐Ÿ™‚

xo-Kristine

Photo taken by my husband!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2011 9:58 am

    What a great kitchen! I love the stripes!!!

  2. November 7, 2011 6:17 pm

    i love orange… it’s such a happy color!!!

  3. November 7, 2011 6:33 pm

    Oh wow that Martha bouquet is absolutely stunning. I love ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. November 7, 2011 8:07 pm

    I’m not usually one for orange, but I can’t resist these gorgeous images!

  5. November 8, 2011 7:27 am

    Love these colors. Really pretty for a kitchen. I never would have thought of it. Bravo!

  6. November 8, 2011 12:23 pm

    OOoooo! Orange for a wedding! I like it! We are in the process of decorating our house and have been going towards charcoal gray as our neutral with green accents. I just may throw a little orange in there as a minor accent color for fun! We’ll see how it goes! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. November 9, 2011 1:42 pm

    These images are wonderful. Kinda makes me wish we had an orange and gray wedding!

Trackbacks

  1. In case you missed it + your weekly roundup « In Love, Engaged

Leave a Reply

