Skip to content

In case you missed it + your weekly roundup

November 12, 2011

Well, well. I hope you’re all enjoying your Saturday thus far. Any plans this weekend or are you lying low? The hubs and I are relaxing and getting some work done. I’m feeling a little under the weather this morning so hopefully I can get rid of this cold before it latches on. Luckily the sun is out in Chicago and it’s going to be an unseasonably warm day for November–hooray!

In case you missed it…

Your weekly roundup…

Curious about the Fall 2011 Pantone colors? The Wedding Chicks has ’em!

One day I will absolutely have photos taken under a covered barn. This couple beat me to it on The Landlocked Bride.

A seriously pretty yellow and gray DIY wedding on Love and Lavender.

I’ve been all about soap favors lately {unique AND useful!}. you stir me revisits this tutorial for fabric wrapped soap!

I’m crazy about the teal details {and those chevron napkins!} in this North Carolina wedding on Pretty Little Weddings.

And over on Every Last Detail…

A purple and gray wedding with a great story–this couple didn’t let the hottest day of the year {and subsequent last-minute changes} ruin their special day!

This carnival-themed wedding had a stage, concession stand, popcorn machine, caricaturist, a juggler, and stilt walker. Talk about going all out!

—–

Alright, back to resting. Whatever you do this weekend, I hope it’s great! I’ll see you back here on Monday.

xo-Kristine

Teal chevron napkin via Pretty Little Weddings.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 12, 2011 9:09 pm

    Thanks for the blog love, pretty 😉

Leave a Reply

