Skip to content

Inspiration everywhere: Burlap

November 14, 2011

What if you were inspired by, say, a type of fabric that you wanted to incorporate into your wedding details–or maybe even build your decor around it? I don’t know about you but I love looking at all the types of fabric in the craft store {not that I’d ever be able to do anything cool with it as I have no idea how to sew!}. There are so many patterns, colors, styles. And then there’s the tried and true burlap. A rustic, simplistic perfection of a fabric.

The great thing about burlap is that it can be used for almost any purpose. Let’s have a look see, shall we?

Invitation suite via Oh So Beautiful Paper
Seating cards via Style Me Pretty
Chair ties via Elizabeth Anne Designs
Cake decor via The Charity Wedding
Centerpieces via Style Me Pretty
Platter cover via Style Me Pretty
Table runner via The Wedding Chicks
Favor bags via Ruffled
Bouquet wrap via The Bride’s Cafe

The list goes on, my friends. So, what do you think? Are you completely over the use of burlap or do you still love it as much as I do? And PS. How about that wedding cake?!

xo-Kristine

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2011 3:07 pm

    Gah, that cake is one of my favorites! I love burlap, but I probably won’t use it myself-I don’t like the smell!

Trackbacks

  1. In case you missed it + your weekly roundup « In Love, Engaged

Leave a Reply

