Skip to content

Floral inspired: All-white bouquets

November 16, 2011

Many brides still want the traditional all-white bouquet. But all-white certainly doesn’t have to mean boring. Here’s a few of my favorites.

White peonies via Martha Stewart Weddings
Groupings of white gardenias, stephanotis, lily of the valley, roses, & peonies via Martha Stewart Weddings
White astilbe via Martha Stewart Weddings
White ranunculus via Style Me Pretty
White snowberries via Martha Stewart Weddings
A bundle of white roses via Style Me Pretty
Classic stephanotis via Style Me Pretty

 And my favorite of all…

Glamelia via Style Me Pretty

The glamelia is also known as a composite bouquet {once very popular in the 1940s & 50s}. It’s created by piecing together rose petals to look like one giant bloom. Isn’t it spectacular?

—–

What about you, dear readers? Are you all for the traditional white bouquet or do you prefer something with a little more color? I originally wanted all-white but then I ended up adding a touch of pink at the last minute. 🙂

xo-Kristine

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2011 5:27 pm

    I’ve always loved white bouquets-but it’s no surprise, since I also love white china, white sheets, white towels…

  2. November 16, 2011 7:50 pm

    How elegant. I like the snow berries…and umm, all of them.

  3. November 17, 2011 8:18 am

    Oh wow, that last one is amazing. White at a wedding will definitely never go out of style, unlike a lot of trendy color combinations that we like at the time.

  4. November 18, 2011 8:19 pm

    Oh my! The snowberry bouquet is simply amazing. I need that in my life somehow 🙂

  5. November 20, 2011 12:51 am

    I imagine having a rainbow bouquet, but white is my second choice. The composite bouquets are so romantic to me I am working on some made from fabric right now.

Trackbacks

  1. In case you missed it + your weekly roundup « In Love, Engaged

Leave a Reply

