Skip to content

In case you missed it + your weekly roundup

November 21, 2011

I’m not even sure this post still counts as a weekly roundup seeing as though it’s past midnight on Sunday. Gah! Where did this weekend go?! I wasn’t feeling all that hot yesterday so the hubs and I lazed around a bit and then treated ourselves to a delicious meal. I shouldn’t even tell you this but I literally ate everything on my plate. And it wasn’t a small plate. Then today we spent some time organizing the apartment and running errands before church this evening and a search for milkshakes with friends. I’m not kidding, we went to TWO different restaurants who both told us they were out of milkshakes. What?! Is today National Milkshake Day or something? Weird.

In case you missed it…

Your weekly roundup…

Please tell me you saw this amazing Sew in Love inspiration shoot on Love & Lavender. If you haven’t, you must head directly to Part I and II.

Love all the details in this vintage wedding on The Wedding Chicks. Especially the card catalog seating cards!

These party hats on Oh Happy Day might not be fit for a wedding but what about the shower or bachelorette party?

A drop dead gorgeous Santa Barbara wedding on Style Me Pretty. I lived in SB for six years. Looking at these photos I can’t remember why I left…

We can’t forget Lauren Bush and David Lauren’s official wedding photos featured on Vogue.¬†Absolutely stunning. {Also seen above.}

And on Every Last Detail…

A perfectly Fall-inspired vineyard wedding complete with wine-colored bridesmaid dresses, purple & maroon bouquets, and red & yellow centerpieces.

—–

And now how about you, dear readers? Did you enjoy your weekend? Did it feel as though yours flew by as well? Did you have trouble finding a milkshake today?

I’ll see you right back here tomorrow for the start of Thanksgiving week! Wahoo!

xo-Kristine

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

