Skip to content

Inspiration everywhere: Retro style

November 28, 2011

First off, welcome back! I hope you all had a great holiday and a restful weekend. I decided to take the entire four days off and, while it was good to have a break, I’m really glad to be back with you all. So, let’s jump right in to Monday with a fun Inspiration Everywhere, shall we? I thought we’d go back in time a bit and get inspired by the style of the 1940s and 50s. Because who doesn’t love birdcage veils, pin curls, and vintage cars?

Come on, you can’t tell me you don’t want to be transported back in time to this sidewalk cafe! No wonder this style is still alive and well. Let’s see it transported into the world of weddings…

Lace gloves & a vintage locket via Ruffled
A perfect retro venue via Green Wedding Shoes
Timely props via Hostess with the Mostess
Vintage cake topper via Ruffled
The coolest chairs via Ruffled
A stunning birdcage via Style Me Pretty
Fun retro invitations via Etsy
Vintage accessories via Green Wedding Shoes
The getaway car via Ruffled

OK, question. What’s your opinion on themed weddings? Would you ever consider a 1940s or retro-inspired wedding? I have to admit that I kinda love them. Although I kinda love all things vintage. One of these days I’ll show you a picture from my grandparents’ wedding. Now they were some classy folks.

Again, welcome back! I wanna hear all about your Thanksgiving holidays. Was your cooking successful? Did you enjoy your time with family and friends? Have you pulled out the Christmas decorations yet?

xo-Kristine

Sidewalk cafe photo via Hotel de Ville

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2011 2:39 pm

    Yes, yes and yes!! Haha, we cooked our own turkey on Sat and had some family over last night for one last hoorah before the workweek! And we got our Christmas tree yesterday, which I’m still finishing the decorating on. How was your long weekend? Wasn’t it nice to have some R & R time!? Welcome back!

  2. November 28, 2011 4:39 pm

    def LOVING the bride picture!!
    time to just collect yourself is AMAZING!!! i just took about a week and i feel so recharged!

    http://infinitelifefitness.com
    http://mscomposure.blogspot.com

  3. November 28, 2011 7:55 pm

    Homigod, that bouquet?! I’m in love! And I’m planning a celebration with a decidedly 50s slant, so I say horray to theme weddings!

Trackbacks

  1. In case you missed it + your weekly roundup « In Love, Engaged

Leave a Reply

