Skip to content

As seen on Style Me Pretty

December 1, 2011

First things first. How in the world is today the beginning of December?! Do you feel as though these days/weeks/months keep flying by? I’m pretty sure that’s a side effect of getting old but I’m just gonna breeze past that fact. Besides, I have some exciting news to share with you all today.

Our wedding was featured on Style Me Pretty!

OK, maybe it’s not as exciting for you but it was such a thrill to see our photos up. I hope you’ll go check it out if you haven’t already. Maybe even leave a comment? Check out the extended gallery? Come on, you know you want to. In all honesty, though, I’m honored to be featured on SMP since I owe so much of my own wedding inspiration to their site.

Aaanyway, I also wanted to give you all a little update on the personal side of things. I know I’ve been light on posting the last couple of weeks. The reason for that is, well, a) it was Thanksgiving, and b) I’ve been working on designing the website for my new business which I hope to have launched by the end of this month. You all would be so proud of me though–I’ve been learning website design and coding and putting every ounce of brain power and effort into this project. It feels good to see it come together. I’m almost there! So, bear with me as I finish up, k? I promise I will be back in FULL force once it’s done.

xo-Kristine

Photo taken by Megan Anderson Photography

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2011 6:54 pm

    Holy EXCITING!!!!!

  2. December 2, 2011 12:11 am

    Congrats on the feature – so excited for you!! xoxo

  3. December 2, 2011 11:16 am

    I just went over your gallery on SMP! Congrats on all the lovely DIY details you included into your wedding day! You both looked really relaxed and in love…so sweet 🙂 We just might have to check out your venue, since it it so close to us! Again congrats on your totally lovely feature!!

  4. Aletha permalink
    December 4, 2011 1:30 am

    You are an amazing young woman … beautiful, inspiring, smart and I am so excited to see what the future holds for you ! Aletha 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. In case you missed it + your weekly roundup « In Love, Engaged

Leave a Reply

