Skip to content

Inspiration board: Picnic reception

December 16, 2011

Row 1: Centerpiece, lunch boxes, sheets as seats, picnic

Row 2: Blankets as table nos, table setting, menu

Row 3: Gingham bunting, flowers, decor, picnic table

Continuing on with our reception inspiration, today is all about the picnic lunch. Remember what I said about blankets instead of tables, going all out with gingham, and serving lunch in picnic baskets? That’s right, my friends. How fun is this?

—–

Well, I gotta run. I’m heading to San Francisco with the hubs, my mom, and my sister. It’s an almost 25 year tradition to head to the city every Christmas. We love it and I’m so excited to share it this year with my handsome husband. I hope you all have a great end to your week!

xo-Kristine

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2011 1:15 pm

    Ashley of Ashley Brooke Designs had the most adorable picnic reception at her wedding! I love this idea!

  2. December 19, 2011 7:21 pm

    Such a sweet idea-the details are just perfect!

Leave a Reply

