Skip to content

Christmastime is here

December 20, 2011

Can you believe it’s already December 19th?! This holiday season has flown by and the new year is fast approaching {time to start thinking about your 2012 resolutions goals!}. I’m planning on posting some holiday cheer this week and will get back to regularly scheduled programming after the holidays {whatever that means, right?!}.

Today, I wanted to take a moment to share with you all what I’m thankful for this Christmas. As you know, I just got back from a trip to California to visit with my family and while I was there I realized–again–how thankful I am for the generosity of my parents, for our traditions, and for the many, many wonderful memories we have of this time of year.

I was also able to visit my grandpa who has been in the hospital now for six months. I was nervous to see him. After everything he’s been through, I wasn’t sure how he would look. But he looked amazing! Too skinny but still my same ol’ grandpa with the same stubborn soul and quick wit {and people wonder where I get it from!}. You could barely even notice his tracheotomy scar. His story is a true miracle, you guys.

It’s nice to be reminded of grace during this season, isn’t it? I hope you all remember grace as you finish this year, and find much more of it every single day of 2012.

xo-Kristine

Photo via 79 Ideas

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2011 5:11 pm

    This is such a beautiful post; I was thinking of my grandfather just today, and I’m so glad you got to spend time with yours.

    xoxox

  2. December 20, 2011 8:48 pm

    So great to spend time with family around the holiday. Your grandfather is lucky to have you!

Leave a Reply

